When a Reminder is received, there are four options that the user can take:
Mark as Completed
Once you have completed the action required by the Reminder, you can mark it as completed by clicking the appropriate button.
Assign to Another User
To have another user take over the responsibility of the Reminder, use the Assign to Another User button. The Reminder will show up in their inbox.
Reset Due Date
If you need further time to finish the Reminder, simply reset the due date using the Reset Due Date button.
If you wish to delete this Reminder (for example, it is no longer relevant).